Recreation & Leisure Services


Activities: Recreation & Leisure Services Program Guide

Community Recreation Building
803 Forest Parkway
Forest Park, Georgia 30297
Phone: (404) 363-2908
Fax: (404) 608-2355

Overview
The mission of Recreation and Leisure Services is to effectively and efficiently provide the leadership and services that promotes a healthy environment.  To promote and meet the needs and interest of the community through recreation and leisure activities at an affordable range and to ensure fun and enjoyment in organized recreational activities that encourage positive community values.

STAFF

Administrative Services
Elaine Corley, Director, Recreation & Leisure Services
ecorley@forestparkga.org

Sharon Smith, Deputy Director, Recreation Services
ssmith@forestparkga.org

Vanessa Douglas, Administrative Assistant

Recreational Services
Recreation Supervisor - Willie Freeman - wfreeman@forestparkga.org
Program Coordinator - Abbey Jones - ajones@forestparkga.org
Recreation Supervisor - Michael Smith - msmith@forestparkga.org
Athletic Coordinator - Michael Morris - mmorris@forestparkga.org
Vanessa Douglas - vdouglas@forestparkga.org
Recreation Supervisor - Kenneth Staten, Jr. kstaten@forestparkga.org

Phone Numbers
Athletics           (404) 608-2353
Kiwanis Stadium           (404) 608-2351
Outdoor Pool               (404) 608-2352
Programming                (404) 608-2354
Senior Center               (404) 608-2350

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Saturday – 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Closed on Sundays

Registration
Registration for an Activity card is Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:00 pm (unless otherwise noted) in the Staff Office located in the gymnasium of the Community Recreation Building.  You must pay in person.

Payment method is by cash, money order, Visa/Master Card or certified check.  NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED.


Responsibilities:

To meet the needs of our community by offering programs in the following areas:

athletics
senior citizen activities
youth activities
aquatics, educational
creative
entertainment
wellness
specialty camps
day camps
social and park development

 

website policies contact  us return to top of page
Website Accessibility InfoWebsite Accessibility Information
footer background image