Font:   Normal  |  Large
  Pay Online

Mayor & City Council

Mayor David Lockhart
Term: (ends December 2017)

The Mayor and Council are policy makers for the City of Forest Park. The role of the Mayor and Council is to provide a vision of what they want Forest Park to be. The Mayor and Council determine the policies of the City and enact the local laws necessary for the protection of the public health, safety, and welfare. They also are responsible for adoption of an annual budget, and the levying of taxes necessary to finance government operations.

City Council Members

Ward 1:
Tommy Smith
Term: (ends December 2017)

Ward 2:
Dabouze Antoine (Mayor Pro-tem)
Term: (ends December 2017)

Ward 3:
Sandra Bagley
Term: (ends December 2019)

Ward 4:
Latresa Wells
Term: (ends December 2019)

Ward 5:
Allan Mears
Term: (ends December 2019)

The Mayor and Council meet on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month. The Work Session begins at 6:00 PM. The Regular Meeting will begin immediately after the Work Session.

Meetings are held in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 745 Forest Parkway, Forest Park, GA.